Home » Blog » Blog » The Amazing Advantages of Vegan Omega Softgels

The Amazing Advantages of Vegan Omega Softgels

There are numerous softgel capsules, allowing people to supplement their diets with various vitamins, minerals, omega 3 supplements and other nutrients. Consumers are increasingly concerned about the environment as well as the health implications of everything they consume. Vegan softgels provide a convenient, healthy and eco-friendly alternative to traditional gelatin softgels.

The Problems With Gelatin Softgels 

For anyone manufacturing supplements, the benefits of softgel capsules are numerous. They are a convenient way to provide healthy supplements. Capsules are easier to swallow than tablets. It’s also easy to preserve ingredient freshness in capsules. However, traditional softgels are made from gelatin, which is derived from animals. 

Vegan Softgels Facts

Vegetarians and vegans who want to avoid consuming animal products have reason to seek alternatives to gelatin softgels. Even non-vegans may prefer softgels derived from alternative ingredients. There are several potential concerns regarding gelatin softgels. 

  • Gelatin causes an allergic reaction in some users.
  • Gelatin may contain toxins from the animals from which they are derived. Animal products, for example, may contain heavy metals, pesticides and antibiotics.
  • The animal protein contained in gelatin can be difficult for the body to break down. While the amount of animal protein in a single capsule is small, if users take many supplements, this adds up quickly.

How Are Vegan Sofgels Made? 

There are many vegan alternatives to gelatin softgels. Some common options include: 

  • Vegetable Gums

    Ingredients such as guar gum and xantham gum, often used in ice cream and chewing gum, are among the most popular vegan softgel options.

  • Agar Agar

    Commonly used as a thickening agent, agar agar can also be used to make vegan softgels.

  • Red Seaweed

    Red or Irish moss seaweed is a healthy, plant-based ingredient that’s often used to manufacture softgels.

  • Tapioca

    This all-vegetarian food, derived from the cassava root, can replace gelatin to make softgels for many purposes.

These and other vegan ingredients are all healthy and viable alternatives to gelatin. Whether customers are vegan or simply concerned with the health and environmental consequences of their purchases, the market for such products is quickly expanding. Vegan softgels are suitable for all softgel capsules uses, whether you’re manufacturing vegan omega 3 supplements, vitamins, minerals or herbs. 

Reap the Benefits of Vegan Softgel Capsules 

Vegan softgels provide all of the benefits of softgel capsules while avoiding many of the drawbacks. If you’re seeking a suitable source for softgels, look for a manufacturer whose products meet these criteria: 

  • Suitable for vegans and vegetarians.

  • Non-GMO

  • Kosher and Halal for users with religious concerns.

  • Poligeenan-free.

  • Easily absorbed by the body.

  • Better thermal stability. Suitable for shipment to warm climates.

As more people consume supplements for their health, the demand for softgels will only increase. However, consumers now care a great deal about the ingredients used and the softgel manufacturing process. Vegan omega softgels are the perfect solution for anyone who wants to manufacture supplements that meet the demands of today’s consumers.

2 thoughts on “The Amazing Advantages of Vegan Omega Softgels”

  1. Pingback: The Amazing Advantages of Vegan Omega Softgels ...

  2. Pingback: A Quick Guide On Vegetarian and Vegan Softgel Capsules – ICELand Direct

Leave a Comment

Get a Quote

    Get A Quote